How to freeze or delete a verified account (Tier 1 or higher)

Modified on Fri, 20 Oct 2023 at 11:05 AM

Definition

  • Freeze account is an action to temporarily suspend the usage of an account fully or partially. The account setting will not be deleted, and the account owner can request to reopen (unfreeze) the account in the future.

  • Delete account is an action to delete all the information on an account including profile details and other settings such as favorite transactions, etc. Kindly note that some information will be stored for a period that is required by law.


Attention

  • You can access the freeze/delete account feature on the application only


Instructions

1. Log in to your account on the application.

2. Go to “Setting” and select “Account Management”.

 

 

3. Select the action you want.


 

4. Read the terms and conditions before checking in the box to accept and clicking “Next”.



5. Select the same topic you choose in step 3 and leave a message to chat with our Customer Support.

6. Confirm your request with our Customer Support agent.

 

Remarks:

  • Our team may contact you via emails or calls for further confirmation or information.

  • Once your account is successfully deleted, it cannot be recovered or changed. In case you want to access our services in the future, you will need to open a new account and complete all the settings again.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article