Temporarily Suspend Account through LINE Application

Modified on Wed, 03 Jan 2024 at 06:46 PM

If you are connected (added as a friend) with Bitkub Line Connect, every time your account is logged in, the system will send you a notification through the LINE application as follows.




In case you receive such a notification, but you are not the person who logs in, you can temporarily suspend your account by simply tapping the “Suspend My Account” button for the security of your account and assets.

 

Moreover, in case you detect or suspect any suspicious activity on your account, or you would like to temporarily suspend it, you can do so through the LINE Application by following the steps below.

  1.  Enter the chat with Bitkub Line Connect.
  2.  Type “#suspend” in the chat box and send it to the chat.
  3.  The system will reply to you with the following message.


image (1).png


  1.  Tap the “Suspend” button to process the temporary account suspension.
  2.  The following message will appear to confirm that the temporary account suspension is successful.


image (2) copy.png

 

In case you would like to reactivate your account or request further assistance once the suspension is done, please do not hesitate to contact our Bitkub Support anytime.


Related article

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article